Clarinet Quintet

The Clarinet Quintet was written in response to a request by Kate Romano and the Goldfield Ensemble. It was first performed in September 2014 at the new Granary arts centre in Stapleford, Cambridge. The work is in one continuous movement with a compelling and rhythmic section for the clarinet. The work ends peacefully with an epilogue based on material from the Life Cycle.

Left quote It maintains the listener's interest – and pleasure – throughout, and ought to be a valuable addition to the repertoire. Right quote

— Tony Scotland, author and broadcaster

Buy this work

Audio sample

Score sample