Wind Quintet

For flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon

The quintet dates from 1984 and was first performed in London with a performance in Chingford and then in a foyer concert at the Royal Festival Hall. It is in four movements and the writing is especially demanding for the clarinet.

The style of the piece owes a little to the ‘Kammermusik’ of Hindemith.

Buy this work

Audio sample

Score sample